Daybreak.

December 31.

December 31.

This last day of the year finds me at Mr. P’s after having passed almost a sleepless night.  I was glad to see daylight.  If it wasn’t for Esther I should feel strangely enough but she is such a lovely, funny, cheerful little lady nobody can help feeling at home with her.  This afternoon, Mary came up here and pitched into me rough shod but I bore it patiently.  Col took Esther and I over [to the field?] 

Pittsfield Sun. Week of December 29. Accident to Lady Thorn.

Published in: on December 31, 1870 at 6:00 AM  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://schoolmarmbowers.wordpress.com/1870/12/31/daybreak/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

